

#### **Director Election**

All details about the director election, candidate biographies, photographs and meeting agenda are included in the March WEC News magazine to be mailed to your home at the end of February.





Your Touchstone Energy® Cooperative X www.ecec.com This is your chance to take part in the democratic process of your cooperative. One advantage of being a member of Eau Claire Energy Cooperative is that each member has one vote in the annual Board of Directors' election. Directors are placed on the ballot according to district boundaries, but each member votes for all district positions. The opportunity for you to vote for your board members comes up again on Tuesday, March 19, 2024 at the 87th Annual Meeting at The Florian Gardens in Eau Claire. Watch your March issue of the WEC News magazine for complete details on the meeting as well as the candidate biographies and photographs.

In December 2023 the Nominating Committee met at the Eau Claire Energy Cooperative headquarters and selected the slate of candidates for three of the districts that represent the Board of Directors.

## **District No. 2**

All Service Areas of the Cooperative within the city of Eau Claire and the city of Altoona

Michael Golat (Incumbent)

### **District No. 4**

Washington West of South Lowes Creek Road and Union, Eau Claire County; Spring Brook, Dunn county, except land in District 2

#### Judith A. Anibas (Incumbent)

### **District No. 6**

Pleasant Valley, Eau Claire County; Albion, Trempealeau County

Frank Neibauer (Incumbent)

(A joint membership may cast only one collective vote on each issue or for each elective position.)

Absentee ballots available after February 5, 2024

If you are unable to attend the 87th Annual Meeting, you may request an absentee ballot from the Cooperative and vote for Director candidates.

Choose one of three ways to request your absentee ballot. We MUST receive your request in our office by 3:00 pm on March 4, 2024.

- · Fill in and mail this request form to the address below
- Submit a request online at www.ecec.com
- Or, call 715-836-6461

Eau Claire Energy Cooperative Attn. Corporate Secretary PO Box 368 Fall Creek, WI 54742-0368

Eau Claire Energy Cooperative Absentee Ballot Request (please print)

Name

Address\_\_\_\_

City/State/Zip \_\_\_\_\_

Phone # \_\_\_\_\_

# NEW this year!

Online voting will be available for the 2024 director election! Can't make it to the 87th Annual Meeting? Simply log into your SmartHub account to cast your ballot prior to the meeting.

# Video bios available!

Before casting your vote, go to www.ecec.com to see videos of each candidate. Candidates will also have the opportunity to speak at the annual meeting before in-person ballots are cast.



Your Touchstone Energy® Cooperative ᠺ 💭

PO Box 368 Fall Creek, WI 54742-0368 715-832-1603 • 800-927-5090 www.ecec.com

